CQJP APRIL & TAST week 14

Week 13 was a catch up week for those who had gotten behind.

 

Take A Stitch Tuesday stitch was the Satin   stitch.  I didn’t  do very well with this stitch. I used metallic thread and it gave me a hard time.  I also had lots going on as we prepare  to leave the RV park in  Yuma, AZ where we spend the winter.

 

                                DSC04781

 

 

On the first quarter of my block for the Crazy Quilt Journal Project I used  the Satin stitch, the fly stitch and running stitch .  I also used some gold rickrack to match  the gold rain drops. I like my color choices.

 

DSC04780

Leave a Reply

