CQJP March and TAST week 9

The Take A Stitch Tuesday stitch for week 9 was the Couching stitch.  I enjoyed this stitch.  

                          DSC04190

 

 

On the first quarter of my Crazy Quilt Journal Project I used the Couching stitch to attach one and two pieces of craft thread with embroidery floss.  I also attached rickrack in the same way.  Lastly I added a tatted lizard to my block.

 

                           DSC04192

 

I am excited to be working on my third  CQJP block!

Leave a Reply

